Operation Change Notification

The SuperBiiz.com will continue the business on verified marketplace (eBay) but will no longer be taking new orders through the website, effective on January 8, 2020.


Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 260Page 21 of 26     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 Next
Super Talent 256GB Express ST1-2 USB 3.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent 256GB Express ST1-2 USB 3.0 Flash Drive
Part: ST3U56S12K
   2015-05-30 08:47:24
Reviewed by LS from San Francisco, CA US

The Good:    Great drive. Using a USB3 bus, it does better than the advertised speed. Here's my CrystalDiskMark 3.0.1x64 results: Sequential: Read=217.1MB/s, Write=130.8MB/s 512k: 162.3, 17.76 4k: 5.445, 0.072 4kQD32: 5.000, 0.042 Formatted as NTFS.
The Squirrelly:    If you want to retract the cover, press the button on the drive.
Pro Tip:    I would buy this again.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent 16GB Elite Serie CKB USB 2.0 Flash Drive (Silver)
Super Talent 16GB Elite Serie CKB USB 2.0 Flash Drive (Silver)
Part: STU16GCKBS
   2011-09-29 20:37:42
Reviewed by Tech Works ABQ from Albuquerque, NM US

The Good:    Rugged feel and small, it fits well on my key chain
The Squirrelly:    Died about 3 months later, lost data. So much for backup. I went back to my old Sandisk 8GB which after 2 yrs of daily use still works, go figure. Now I'm debating if I would bother RMAing it. Other than that it looks sturdy.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2011-08-21 09:24:57
Reviewed by Anonymous from New Orleans, LA US

The Good:    Looks Durable, Nice design
The Squirrelly:    Won't work on MacBooks. It will not show up on a MacBook if you plug it in directly. It only works for me with a USB extension cable.
Pro Tip:    Great looking product, but won't work with a MacBook.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2011-04-26 06:28:57
Reviewed by Anonymous from Watertown, MA US

The Good:    Looks good; solid build
The Squirrelly:    Doesn't recognized by any of Win 7 machines. Maybe defective? XP and Vista were fine.
Pro Tip:    Super Talent is "hit-or-miss" brand. I had more of their flash drives failed than any other brand.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent Pico-C 16GB Gold Limited Edition USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 16GB Gold Limited Edition USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU16GPCG
   2013-10-10 14:26:03
Reviewed by Timothy Nelson from bullhead city, AZ US

The Good:    Good sturdy and practically unbreakable
The Squirrelly:    Died after a couple years my silver 8GB PICO is still going strong.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-05-08 20:07:18
Reviewed by Anonymous from Springfield, MO US

The Good:    Never had a problem with this flash drive. Super cool and super convenient.
The Squirrelly:    Be careful. The drive is so small it is easy to forget or lose. Plus it is so dang cool, if found, people are as likely to keep it as they are to give it back.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-03-01 18:10:33
Reviewed by Anonymous from Dickson City, PA US

The Good:    Looks cool.
The Squirrelly:    Only occasional use. And it takes 1 week for Super Talent to respond to RMA request. Then you have to mail the product to them. Then, at their discretion, they can mail a new one to you -- one that is just as likely to break as the first. Total turnaround time for you to get a working thumb drive again is up to a month. At your expense for mailing. AND you lose your data. Pass on this one -- as cool as it looks.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent Pico-C 16GB Nickel Plated USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 16GB Nickel Plated USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU16GPCN
   2010-12-16 18:37:39
Reviewed by Eric from Gainesville, FL US

The Good:    - You can barely see it! - Competitive price, you're not paying much more for the size - The capacity is stunning for the size - No garbage software on it from the factory (No SanDisk junk to remove...) - Comes with a ball chain so you can attach it to anything
The Squirrelly:    - You'll probably leave it somewhere since it's so small - Def does scratch easily, just inserting & removing it from a USB port is enough to scratch the opposite side of the contacts I haven't had it for very long, so I may not know all about it yet.
Pro Tip:    It's a little tight the first time you plug it in!
Was this review helpful?
 
   2009-12-17 13:59:52
Reviewed by Anonymous from Manassas, VA US

The Good:    I love this I currently have the 4GB and the 16 GB versions. Small, portable, and great for people on the go.
The Squirrelly:    Get's scratched easily.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent Pico-C 16GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 16GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU16GPCS
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-07-08 13:30:08
Reviewed by Andy Nguyen from Lilburn, GA US

The Good:    Beautiful and sleek design. It is a coolest usb you ever find. But becareful ... it is NOT a reliable usb to use as a storage.
The Squirrelly:    DO NOT rely on this usb for storage. Make sure you have back up your important files some where else. I own 2 of these 16 GB usb and they all die after about 3 months. I am an IT guy and use this USB to store my backup file. Of course I use the safely remove every time I need to remove from Computer. But it still dies on me without any sign of error... if you plug it in the computer and you don't see it appears as a removable drive... then I am sure... it dies... it happened to me twice on these 16 GB usbs.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2011-02-04 13:10:40
Reviewed by Mecha from Lincoln, CA US

The Good:    Tiny size -Huge storage The data transfer speed is pretty good
The Squirrelly:    So far no problems
Pro Tip:    Works perfect in my car stereo without sticking out much.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-04-26 11:29:40
Reviewed by Anonymous from Moraga, CA US

The Good:    This USB drive has MASSIVE STORAGE! I have my entire "My Documents" folder on it (about 5 years-worth of school-related documents) and it isn't even half-filled! Also, the loops to connect all my other flashdrives to keychains have broken. This flashdrive has a built-in, all metal keychain loop. This is the best flashdrive money could buy!
The Squirrelly:    I honestly can't think of anything... Maybe, it tends to collect fingerprints, but it really is no big deal.
Pro Tip:    Create your own folder filing system... With so much storage space, files can get lost very easily!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Super Talent Pico-C 32GB Gold Limited Edition USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 32GB Gold Limited Edition USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU32GPCG
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-03-19 10:00:27
Reviewed by Tim Dodge from Trinity, FL US

The Good:    I have only had this item for a few weeks, but it's great. It's so small I keep it on my keyring and I have it anytime I need to work on a computer. With an app that mount an ISO image as a CD and a few diagnostic tools I have a PC repair shop on my keyring. The gold finish is still shiny and unit seems very durable. This unit is smaller than my smallest key.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing.
Pro Tip:    I perfer this unit over the plastic ones for two reasons... This metal unit slides into the USB port easier than the plastic ones. The outer metal shell makes contact with the metal shell of the USB port before any other connection, thus preventing static discharge into the USB port's internal connections. I have not heard of a problem with the plastic units, but I have had a very good static discharge when touching the nicely grounded metal computer frame.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent Pico-C 32GB Silver USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 32GB Silver USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU32GPCS
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-09-18 12:30:58
Reviewed by ChiefElf from Plano, TX US

The Good:    Small, well constructed. Write speeds are quite slow in the neighborhood of a class 4 - 6 drive. Reads are dramatically faster at 30MB/sec. The good news is that it has a lifetime warranty. SuperBiiz has great service and better prices.
The Squirrelly:    Whenever I buy a new flash drive, i test all memory (Write / Read & Verify). This drive failed at the 20GB boundary. SuperTalent's RMA is dreadful. When you finally get a RMA number and send the unit into them, it apparently gets aged for a couple weeks before they swap it out. I got 3 weeks turn around by bugging them constantly. The replacement drive passed all tests. Time will tell how long it will hold up to daily use. Comments about difficulty inserting and releasing the drive are true. Scratches easily, runs hot but it seems to tolerate the heat well.
Pro Tip:    ALWAYS use the "Safely Remover Hardware" feature or you WILL end up reformatting your flash drive and loosing all the data eventually. This is a lesson from many bad experiences.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-01-18 10:31:19
Reviewed by NITIN ARORA from AMHERST, NY US

The Good:    WRITE SPEED 15-18MBPS SMALL
The Squirrelly:    EASILY GETS HOT, NOT WARM EVEN ON TRANSFERRING 500MB. BUT DOES NOT CRASH EVEN WHEN HOT.
Pro Tip:    GOOD PRODUCT, BUY IT.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent Pico-C 64GB Gold Limited Edition USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 64GB Gold Limited Edition USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU64GPCG
   2014-01-28 10:09:02
Reviewed by Anonymous from Austin, TX US

The Good:    Lot of space in an incredibly small package!
The Squirrelly:    Stay away. This flash drive is EXTREMELY slow (for writes). I have tested this on various systems, and the best write throughput that I can get is about 3 MB/sec. Reads are about 25-30 MB/sec, though.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent Pico-C 8GB Gold Limited Edition USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 8GB Gold Limited Edition USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU8GPCG
   2011-03-26 10:19:06
Reviewed by Leslie Aust from Peoria, AZ US

The Good:    Has worked for 3 years flawlessly. I had doubt to this bare looking USB drive. I has exceeded flawless operations than some other brands. And it is tiny.
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-05-02 22:43:39
Reviewed by Anonymous from Nashville, TN US

The Good:    Great product - have ordered half a dozen or so & all have been fast & reliable. The first 8gb has been used for a year & a Half daily & still going strong! Just ordered another.
The Squirrelly:    nothing
Pro Tip:    It's faster than any that I've tried. Use it for large files or large numbers of files
Was this review helpful?
 
 A good one!  2008-09-10 19:48:03
Reviewed by gord from San Fransisco, CA US

the capability is large enough for my other set,all can works well.a great drive.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (7) >>

Super Talent Pico-C 8GB Nickel Plated USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 8GB Nickel Plated USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU8GPCN
   2010-05-02 14:43:08
Reviewed by Scuba Steve from Timonium, MD US

The Good:    Small drive and fast when it works
The Squirrelly:    Stopped working after about a month and another one that I bought didn't even work out of the box. they were both replacements for a 4 GB supertalent pico that gave out after 8 months.
Pro Tip:    Do not buy this drive. Go for a bulkier drive with more mass to it.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-01-15 15:41:34
Reviewed by Statenheimer from Wallingford, CT US

The Good:    Tiny-er than I ever imagined. Water resistant, rugged, what more do you need? This thing is awesome!
The Squirrelly:    7.51 Gb actual: Not really squirrelly, but worth mentioning. Finish scratched a little on 1st insert into port...
Pro Tip:    Works for Windows ReadyBoost. Only 4094mb though...
Was this review helpful?