Operation Change Notification

The SuperBiiz.com will continue the business on verified marketplace (eBay) but will no longer be taking new orders through the website, effective on January 8, 2020.


Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 262Page 5 of 27     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Supermicro CSE-M35TQB SAS/SATA Mobile Rack (Black)
Supermicro CSE-M35TQB SAS/SATA Mobile Rack (Black)
Part: CA-M35TQB
   2012-04-14 08:22:56
Reviewed by jdefelice from farmingville, NY US

The Good:    Fans are not terribly loud, looks easy enough to upgrade fans if they start to whine. Summer will be the test when my office heats up and the fans have to really kick in. Build quality is better than most of the other hotswap racks I've dealt with. Otherwise, so far so good. Plenty of screws - finally someone that understands the need for extras!! Activity indicators on each tray are nice (not all racks offer this).
The Squirrelly:    I wish the arms felt sturdier than they do, but I haven't broken one yet. It would be REALLY nice if there was some kind of option to use a different fan configuration when you have more than one of these units stacked on top of each other (of course, the backplane layout would probably have to change a bit). Or, even if that's not possible, it would be nice if they offered support 120mm fans.
Pro Tip:    I'm no pro, but the backplanes on mine have two i2c ports and several sideband pins - I wish these were documented somewhere!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Storage Rack  2006-08-23 04:04:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

Great storage rack from Supermicro that will boost the efficiency of your server. It supports many SATA hard drives for great storage capabilities and performance.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro MCP-210-84601-0B 4U Front Bezel For SC846 Chassis (Black)
Supermicro MCP-210-84601-0B 4U Front Bezel For SC846 Chassis (Black)
Part: CA-MCP284B
   2018-05-21 08:13:34
Reviewed by William Southwood from Indianapolis, IN US

The Good:    Perfect way to give an 846 chassis a finished look and lock down the drives away from kids. Comes with everything needed to install.
The Squirrelly:    Don't forget to swap over the clear plastic light-pipe under your old power button and status LED panel or the power button will not work.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro MCP-220-93801-0B Black Hotswap Gen 6 3.5 to 2.5 Hard Disk Drive Tray
Supermicro MCP-220-93801-0B Black Hotswap Gen 6 3.5 to 2.5 Hard Disk Drive Tray
Part: CA-MCP2980
   2014-01-23 08:04:54
Reviewed by Faustus from Gloucester, MA US

The Good:    It does what it's suppose to: fits a 2.5in disk into a current generation Supermicro 3.5in drive bay. The shiny plastic looks and feels a bit cheap, but overall the construction is sturdy.
The Squirrelly:    It's a little bit expensive for what it is, but that's just Supermicro's way of thanking you for buying their product, which no other drive caddy will fit.
Pro Tip:    If you need to fit a 2.5in SATA or SAS disk in your Supermicro case, there aren't really any other options, so at least it's good to know that this one at least works as it's supposed to.
Was this review helpful?
RAIJINTEK METIS PLUS No Power Supply Mini-ITX Case w/ Window (Black)
RAIJINTEK METIS PLUS No Power Supply Mini-ITX Case w/ Window (Black)
Part: CA-METISPK
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2017-06-13 18:26:39
Reviewed by Brianosaurus from Chandler, AZ US

The Good:    Elegant look, all aluminum, all screw-together construction that can be completely disassembled. Huge improvement in graphics card ventilation over the original Metis and Metis Classic. Comes with a quiet LED fan.
The Squirrelly:    Not available without a side window (like the Metis Classic). Really difficult to install an ATX power supply. I first tried installing an EVGA SuperNova 650 G2 ATX, but it was just too difficult to cleanly manage all of the cables so I gave up and installed a Corsair SF450 SFX. I highly recommend using an SFX power supply instead of ATX and I really can't stress it enough. This case should at least come with the ATX to SFX adapter plate.
Was this review helpful?
APEX MI-008 250W Mini-ITX Case
APEX MI-008 250W Mini-ITX Case
Part: CA-MI-008
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-08-22 11:07:27
Reviewed by Mr.SniT from Aptos, CA US

The Good:    This is what passes for an inexpensive mini-ITX case these days. Small size fits easily in a home theater rack or AV shelf.
The Squirrelly:    Good luck trying to keep this thing cool. The inside of this case is extremely cramped, even for a mini-ITX setup. You'll need a 1- or maybe 2U CPU heat-sync/fan; anything else will be way too tall to fit in this case. Even with the proper fan this case runs extremely hot. I went through several heat-sync and fan combinations before I came upon something that worked. Even then I needed an additional PCI slot fan to escort hot air out of the case; otherwise the cpu would overheat in 5 min. The clip that opens the DVD slot also broke within minutes of using this case. No surprise there, I guess.
Pro Tip:    There's a real shortage of affordable mini-ITX cases out there right now and this budget case from APEX unfortunately does nothing to change that. If I had to do it over again I'd use a slightly larger and much more flexible mini-ATX case, at least until somebody comes up with a decent mini-ITX that doesn't melt down or break the bank.
Was this review helpful?
Cougar MX330 No Power Supply ATX Mid Tower
Cougar MX330 No Power Supply ATX Mid Tower
Part: CA-MX330
   2018-03-01 21:10:49
Reviewed by Saul Delgado from modesto, CA US

The Good:    Good case for the price point, I like the filters though a bottom vent apart from the PSU vent would be nice. Expandability is good, ventilation is really good but it will likely vary on your set-up. Overall good for the price
The Squirrelly:    Cable management is fair but could be better, and the front filter seems to be irremovable which makes cleaning a bit of a pain but it's workable. Again, you pay for what is received, a bit better than expected but has its ups and downs like any other case.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro DVM-PNSC-824 Slim DVD Drive (Beige)
Supermicro DVM-PNSC-824 Slim DVD Drive (Beige)
Part: CA-PN-824
 Great dvd drive  2006-11-18 12:36:10
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

Its great for a laptop if you need a new dvd drive. It should fit just perfect in most laptops.
Was this review helpful?
 
 This is a "SLIM" DVD drive  2006-10-05 11:25:10
Reviewed by Shadman from Northport, AL US

The ad said "SLIME", but it's not a bad drive. perfect for your small form factor Pc or laptop.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro CSE-PT8L 1U Rackmounting Rail Kit
Supermicro CSE-PT8L 1U Rackmounting Rail Kit
Part: CA-PT08L
 Rack Mount  2006-11-18 15:58:28
Reviewed by Potsy from St. Louis, MO US

THis is a great price for your supermicro transition to a server rack. No need to take up all of your desktop space, put them in a rack. Works great
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master R4-L2R-20AC-GP 120mm Blue LED Case Fan
Cooler Master R4-L2R-20AC-GP 120mm Blue LED Case Fan
Part: CA-R4L2RAC
   2017-06-23 15:05:52
Reviewed by denus kywuna from Newport, DE US

The Good:    very fast, very good
The Squirrelly:    good seller, thanks
Was this review helpful?
Chenbro RM42200-T No Power Supply 4U Rackmount Server Chassis
Chenbro RM42200-T No Power Supply 4U Rackmount Server Chassis
Part: CA-RM422
 Great chassis  2006-10-01 21:24:51
Reviewed by Anonymous from Alpharetta, GA US

This is a superb chassis. The internal layout isn't the greatest for cooling the internal HDDs, however, it does a decent job....they're not going to overheat or anything (I would prefer it if air blew directly on the HDDs). If you have any expansion cards that generate a good bit of heat this chassis is laid out very well for cooling them as there is a 120MM fan directly in-line with the expansion slots...which by the way have holes in them to help with cooling. The fit-and-finish is exceptional...as with any Chenbro product. The usb ports are in an excellent location and work great. Like all Chenbros, the chassis comes with a good supply of screws and the like. The tool-less removal of the chassis cover works beautifully. The clear area on the chassis door is an excellent feature as well...as is how the door can be closed without locking....much better than other designs. Overall it is extremely well laid out and very well constructed. I think that Chenbro makes the best rack-mount chassis out there....and this is one of them.
Was this review helpful?